• Mission
    Springfield Local Schools, in collaboration with our families and community, will inspire students to realize their full potential as critical thinkers and ethical leaders in today’s global society, while ensuring a safe and respectful culture.

    Springfield Local Schools will recognize and promote the uniqueness of each individual as we increase his/her capacity to become an innovative, life-long learner.


    Board of Education
    Mary Lou Dodson, President
    David Hofer, Vice-President
    Neal Hess
    Chad Lance
    Larry Petry